RaceSaver Nationals kicked off Thursday, More excitement to come on Friday

RaceSaver Nationals kicked off Thursday, More excitement to come on Friday

RaceSaver Nationals kicked off Thursday, More excitement to come on Friday

By Greg Soukup

The first day of the 7th Annual IMCA Sprint Car Racesaver Nationals kicked off at 3 in the afternoon with a press conference featuring past Nationals champions Kevin Ramey and Jason Martin as well as 2019 track champion Trevor Grossenbacher. Also in attendance was this year’s Grand Marshall, Dr. Danger who helped put on a small demonstration of the spectacular feats he will be performing throughout the weekend.

Then at 6, the teams who had made the long trek to Eagle Raceway got a chance to jump on the track to either get familiar with the surface again or, for those who had never had the good fortune to participate in the event, learn its intricacies.

At 9 P.M. qualifying heats for the Jake Ita Memorial Race of Champions were held to set the starting grid for the actual feature race Saturday evening. The line-ups for that race are as follows:

35       Trevor Grossenbacher                  69       Mike Moore

23S     Bradley Starrett                              22       Kaleb Johnson

91JV   Adam Gullion                                  2          Brooklyn Holland

48       Jake Mertens                                   5X       Jason Martin

27       Andy Shouse                                    17       Blake Mallory

74B     Jake Bubak                                       7M      Kevin Ramey

14S     Ethan Barrow                                  4J        Jacob Gomola

15       Jack Potter                                       12       Tyler Drueke

3          Trey Burke                                       74E     Claud Estes III

33S     Jeremy Schultz                                J9        Jerald Harris

Tonight’s action for the IMCA Sprint Car Racesaver Nationals will kick off at with hot laps at 5 P.M. and racing will begin at 6 P.M. Heats and features will be run to determine who will grab the first 3 rows for the Big Show on Sunday when the top 27 racers will take off 3-wide for 35 laps!

Also on tonight’s racing card will be the ATV Motorsports IMCA Sport Compacts.

The front gates will open at 4:30. Adult admission is $15, youths 6-12 are just $5 and children 5 and under are free.

Pit gates open at 3 P.M. and pit admission is $30.

 Shower Rooms available at the John Hart Memorial Pit Garage
 Breakfast is available at the Pit Concession
10AM-5PM: Drivers Pre-Technical Inspection at the French Grimes Tech Shed
1PM: Cornhole Tournament under the High Rise Grandstands (NO ENTRY FEE)
3PM: Pit Ticket Booth Opens (Everyone must exit the Pit Area for a Pit Band at this time)
4:30PM: Grandstand Gate Opens 
4:45PM: Drivers Check-in closes/Pit Meeting at the John Hart Memorial Pit Garage
 Hot Laps/Practice
6PM: First Race Starts
Intermissions/Track Prep: Featuring INSANE STUNTS BY DR DANGER 
Following the Races: Pit Party with Live entertainment by a band Clean & Easy Band, Friday’s Race Replays from 2019’s RaceSaver Nationals™ and Discounted Melon Drinks, Beer, Jello Shots & Shooters (Melon Bar Open in the Pits until 2AM)


ROC Sprint Heat 1 1. Bradley Sterrett Bloomington, In. 2. Jason Martin Lincoln, Ne. 3. Ethan Barrow Bloomington, In. 4. Jeremy Schultz Stewart, Mn. 5. Dusty Ballenger Harrisburg, Sd. 6. Robert Vetter Wolfe City, Tx. 7. Tyler Harris Vidor, Tx. DNS. Luke Cranston Holcomb, Ks. 

ROC Sprint Heat 2 1.Trevor Grossenbacher Bennet, Ne. 2. Andy Shouse Oklahoma City, Ok. 3. Jake Bubak Arvada, Co. 4. Tyler Drueke Eagle, Ne. 5. Stuart Snyder Lincoln, Ne. 6. Clint Benson Papillion, Ne. 7. Jason Howell Fort Worth, Tx.

ROC Sprint Heat 3 1. Adam Gullion Lincoln, Ne. 2. Jake Martens Fairview, Ok. 3. Jack Potter Lees Summit, Mo. 4. Trey Burke League City, Tx. 5. Doug Lovegrove Waverly, Ne. 6. Chad Wilson North Richland Hills, Tx. 7. Ryan Hall Midlothian, Tx.

ROC Sprint Heat 4 1. Kaleb Johnson Sioux Falls, Sd. 2. Brooklyn Holland Fresno, Ca. 3. Kevin Ramey Fort Worth, Tx. 4. Jerald Harris Harrisonburg, Va. 5. Johnny Brown Jr. Orange, Tx. 6. Jacob Harris Vidor, Tx. 7. Dwight Carter Lincoln, Ne.

ROC Sprint Heat 5 1. Mike Moore Des Moines, Ia. 2. Blake Mallory Joshua, Tx. 3. Jacob Gomola Seneca, Pa. 4. Claud Estes Iii Godley, Tx. 5. Daren Bolac Moyock, Nc. 6. Charlie Ware Hallieford, Va. DNS. Chase Brewer Waxahachie, Tx.  

Share this post